‘Cause you loved her too much and you dived too deep

Passenger – Let her go

 

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go
And you let her go

Staring at the bottom of your glass
Hoping one day you’ll make a dream last
But dreams come slow and they go so fast

You see her when you close your eyes
Maybe one day you’ll understand why
Everything you touch surely dies

But you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go

Staring at the ceiling in the dark
Same old empty feeling in your heart
‘Cause love comes slow and it goes so fast

Well you see her when you fall asleep
But never to touch and never to keep
‘Cause you loved her too much
And you dived too deep

Well you only need the light when it’s burning low
Only miss the sun when it starts to snow
Only know you love her when you let her go

Only know you’ve been high when you’re feeling low
Only hate the road when you’re missin’ home
Only know you love her when you let her go

And you let her go
And you let her go
Well you let her go

2 comments
  1. Linnea said:

    Tyckte sa mycket om den har nar jag forst horde den, men ju mer dom spelar sonder den pa radio ju mer funderar jag over texten. Kanske ar jag bara bitter med jag tycker att om du inser att du alskar en person sa mycket nar du slapper taget om dom, WELL, then it’s too little too late. Men jag tror det bara ar jag som relaterar den till mitt ex sa mycket och darfor blir den sondertolkad pa det har bitter-sattet. ;) Anyway, moooving ooon. xx

    • Men hallå där flickan i amerikat, jag har saknat dig! Jag håller med där om att det är too little too late och man får ta konsekvenserna av ens handlande. Jag räds den dagen när John träffar en annan, (som han förmodligen redan har gjort) men mest för att där hade jag ett val och jag valde att ta mig ur förhållandet. Men nu..eh förvirringen. Och varför tänker jag sönder mig på Edward och hans sneda leende? Det är den där fifty shades boken, blir knäpp.
      Inser att mitt svar inte alls makes sense..men det är vad som pågår i mitt huvud. Hur är det med dig? Puss

Kommentera

