I didn’t leave him, he left me

tumblr_mexfbuarI61rnsczlo1_500_large

”What was up with him tonight?” frågade jag Sølver på en bar i närheten av Christianshavn efter juleftermiddagen med företaget på nationalmuseet. Jag syftade på Edward som höll sig borta från folket från ena hörnet till ett annat hörn och var allmänt antisocial, sa inte ett enda ord till någon.
”I don’t know, he’s been like that for half a year now..completely impossible to talk to” sa Sølver uppgiven.
”Yeah well..” sa jag och tänkte tillbaka ett halvår när det fortfarande var sommar ute, det är nästan så länge vi har varit isär.
”He’s been miserable ever since you guys broke up, what happened there?” frågade Sølver medan han tittade på mig förvånad.
”What happened is that he did this to himself, broke up with me because he couldn’t handle feelings. He chose this”. Jag tog en till klunk av min öl, började känna mig berusad.

”Yeah yeah it is all his own doings but he’s been impossible ever since. Impossible to talk to and just miserable. He looks miserable”. Sølvers gul-gröna ögon såg frågande ut och det fanns ett släng av sorg i hans ögon. Edward pratar inte mycket med Sølver heller, på sistonde inte alls ju mer jag och Sølver umgås.
”He does and I hope that he is suffering. I’ve been in hell for almost half a year now, because of him. And even if he’s hurt me so much, I still worry how he is doing and I have tried to talk to him but he doesn’t let me”. Jag ryckte på axlarna, känner mig maktlös när det gäller Edward men samtidigt så känns det som om jag har slutat bry mig, lite i taget. Hjärtat orkar inte slå för honom lika mycket, har har tagit sönder mig.
”You have..and I know that you even tried to get him back there for a while but he is the way he is”.

”Yeah well, thank god I stopped doing that. The trying to get him back thing, I am sick of him now..he chose this and I hope that he misses me and feels miserable”.
”You can’t love somebody who doesn’t let you love them, he is special but lately it is like he’s lost it” fortsatte Sølver på sin teori.
”It seems like that to me too, like he’s loosing his mind. Maybe singapore is getting to him”. Jag ville inte tro i en sekund att det berodde på mig på något sätt.
”Maybe..” sa Sølver och fortsatte att titta på mig som om han hade fått någon a-ha upplevelse. ”But something happened there when you broke up. He hasn’t been the same ever since”.

Jag lät hans ord sjunka in.

Kommentera

