I don’t know what feelings are

”You will move to Singapore and break my heart, I just know that”

”Why do you keep on saying that? Why do you always assume the worst of me?”

”I don’t know..I just have this weird feeling” och sen satte jag upp ett leende på ansiktet. Skräm inte honom med what if scenarion, låtsas vara glad nu, som att det inte är något som gnager dig på insidan. Han kan inte hantera ett ledsen jag, han blir ledsen och vi hamnar i onda cirklar. Jag försöker att hålla ihop oss till varje pris, försöker att inte göra så mycket väsen av mig. Stötta honom, lyssna på allting som han oroar sig för. Komma med bra feedback om hans projekt. Och han lyssnar på vad jag har att säga, tycker att jag kommer med kloka ord.

”So this whole being exclusive thing..I don’t really get what it means. We’re together but not together? It’s a bit weird to me”

”It means that we’re only seeing each other and not other people. Why do you always resent it so much?”

”Because I want more. I know what I want, I want you, I want us to be together, like boyfriend and girlfriend.”

”Yes but right now I cannot give you that. I need to find myself and be happy and know what I want out of a relationship before I can commit to any.”

”You don’t have feelings for me?”

”I don’t know how to answer that question.”

För den tusende gången hade vi samma konversation någon vecka innan allting tog slut. På kontoret, långt efter alla andra hade gått hem.

”Let me ask you something. Do you have a crush on me? Are you.. do you have any love feelings towards me?”

”I don’t know what love is. I’ve never felt it, never got that rush one gets at the beginning of a relationship. I don’t know if I’m in love with you but I know that I always want to do things together. I get happy when you’re happy and I’m miserable for days when you’re sad. When something happens, you’re the first one I want to share the stuff with. I don’t know what to answer if you ask me about love but I know the answer to all of those other questions.”

”But silly, that is love” Och jag log mot mig själv och försökte att intala mig själv att han visst hade känslor för mig men han kunde inte förstå dem. Jag valde att ignorera den där magkänslan som sa att någonting inte var rätt. Vände mig mot min dator och låtsades jobba medan hjärtat höll på att slå sig ur bröstkorgen.

”You’re the only one I feel like sharing these stuff with but then I don’t want to because it makes you sad”

Kommentera

